A rough start

When I was 18 years old, I got pregnant with my boyfriend. We’d been together for alomst 2 years, and we got quite scared. I was 11 weeks pregnant when I first found out, and we soon found out that we were expecting twins. It was so unreal, I didn’t believe it.

I was not ready to be a mom, but I knew I could handle it.

When I was 27 weeks pregnant, my water broke and we rushed to the hospital. They luckily stopped the birth, but I had to stay in the hospital for observation. After 2 weeks in the bed, the birth started again and I had to have a c-section. It was really painful after, and it took 24 hours before I could see my kids. It was horrible, and I cried and cried for hours.

When I first got to see them, they were in incubators and needed help breathing. They were both very sick and needed medicine for 2 weeks before they got better. But luckily, everything turned out OK.

They are soon 3 years old, and healthy, normal, identical twins. They have a lot of energy and they are turning me crazy sometimes, but I love them more than anything in the world. Their father have them every other weekend and two days a week, and he’s a great father.

nathaniel3leon

I was very surprised when I first saw them, and did not expect this…

3 thoughts on “A rough start

  1. I am so sorry this premature birth happened to your family but your boys are beautiful and you appear to be doing a great job. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. I too had premie twins. It is scary to first see them. Especially as they are usually a bit ‘broken’ for a couple weeks or so. Amazing how they bounce back. Total inspiration. Thank you for sharing as most people have no clue how hard it can be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

